MY DUBAI EXPERIENCE- BARASTI BEACH

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Dubai , ‘my Dubai’ as commonly referred to by the locals or tourists , is one of the most beautiful places I have had a chance to visit, experience the food and culture and above all having a great time with my friends. Writing this I must say has to be one of my most proudest moments. Imagine always dreaming of going somewhere all your life and a chance presents itself and what you have always imagined the place to be turns out exactly as you had pictured it. To add the cherry on top doing a restaurant review there is total bliss. I am still in awe of the immense beauty and vibe that Dubai brings out. Everything is structured and clearly you would take notice that they take great pride in paying attention to detail from architecture to even food. My mind was blown away as I graced the beautiful city of gold.

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

My eyes were wide open the whole time trying to capture everything  and took almost a thousand pictures. I remember when  my friend and I were on our way to the restaurant, fun  by Coldplay  featuring Tove Lo was playing on the radio and it happens to be my favorite song. I was super happy when it came on . As I am writing this Coldplay is playing in the background , it brings great memories and channels nothing but positive vides .

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

It is really interesting how certain scents , words and songs immediately take us to that specific memory that we truly love. Bless you Coldplay and I hope one day to watch you guys play live. Remember people,  God grants you what you wish for. So take a minute and wish for something great before continuing to read this post.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

On my second day  of my trip to Dubai a friend of mine had planned to take me out for  lunch. I was the one to decide where to go and immediately I remembered watching a show  on Luxe Tv about Barasti Beach. I remember it was during summer and that time Luxe was focusing on summer destinations. Dubai happened to be one of them. Barasti beach bar and restaurant was featured as the best place to have cocktails.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

The mixologist made a fruity cocktail that really looked refreshing from the comfort of my living room. So the mixologist was teaching the anchor how to make one and they did the shoot at the terrace facing the beach.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Barasti beach bar located in Marina Bay is one of Dubai’s vibrant and beautiful bars. It boasts of having a very interesting design as it has both an outdoor and indoor seating area. It is absolutely breathtaking as the waters are very clear and people have docked their yatches as they just chill at the restaurant. Opulence and stature at it’s best  you reckon. The entrance to the restaurant gives one a Caribbean feel. It has a stunning backdrop of Dubai marina and one can see that on the other side of the marina new resorts are sprouting up.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Barasti beach is known to for it’s great food, music and absolutely divine cocktails. It is also famously known as the ultimate hang out spot for party goers. The party scene there is absolutely amazing and attracts people from the different parts of the city. Here you have a place that offers an experience during day and night time. The worlds best Djs have played at the bar and attracted a great number of party goers every week.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Drink

I ordered a virgin pina colada. The heat in Dubai is really intense and hydration is key. Not just basic hydration but a  hydration that requires sipping a cold, sweet and delicious drink. The pina colada I had at Barasti beats all the ones I have ever had, it was amaze balls and refreshing.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

It was heaven to my taste buds. The drink was creamy  because of the coconut cream they used.

Mains

I ordered a seared salmon served with papaya salad and asian dressing. The salmon was slow cooked. To know if your salmon is well cooked ,  flake it abit using a fork. If it flakes easily know that it is well done. The salmon had a mild flavor , the marination was on point as my taste buds picked up a couple of spices that I knew. Someone once told me that salmon tastes like salmon and also that you won’t gag if you don’t find it palatable.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

The most interesting part about the dish was the papaya salad.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

The papaya salad was made from shreeded unripe papaya. It was sour and  it complimented the salmon. The salad was a bit spicy because of the Asian dressing they used. I loved it because it did light my taste buds as it was mouth watery . It reduced the intensity of the fish taste.  Overall the dish was absolutely tasty and of course interesting.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Fish and Chips

My friend ordered fish and chips served with mushy peas, tartar sauce and non alcoholic beer batter.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

I tried his food and it was absolutely amazing. Fish and chips with a twist. The fries were humongous, mushy and the paprika added jenesaisquo to the whole dish. I love paprika , it is my number one spice, you can never go wrong with paprika.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

The fries were boom and the best I have ever had. No fries can beat Barasti fries. It was to die for and above all filling.

Processed with VSCO with acg preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

We were so jazzed with the fries that we ordered the restaurants classic one. Again great indulgence.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

The food and the drink scored a 9 out of 10. The execution , presentation and customer service were truly outstanding.

Decor

The decor at Barasti is quite high end. From the entrance straight to the beach you will notice that the whole structure was designed in such a way that creates a posh vibe. Luxury at its best as it is  a rich people’s hang out place. The ensured they created the whole indoor outdoor vibe. Even if you are dinning at the terrace you will still feel you are at the beach.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

The view was spectacular. Barasti to me scored a 10 over 10 because they paid attention to detail. Beauty at its best.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Finally after spending over six hours at Barasti we decided to leave and head out to another restaurant. Now I have one more review that I did in Dubai , be on the look out for that.

Processed with VSCO with acg preset

I hope you enjoyed this post and thank you so much for the support you give me, it goes a long way. Kindly like, share , comment and follow.

‘To food and beyond’…….

Leave a Reply

